About Me

40-something guy who has decided to switch to an alternative lifestyle. No, not that kind! I've decided to do away with conventional methods of living and make my residence a mobile dwelling.

I've lived most of my life in California with a slight 7 year stint in the Portland, OR area. I moved back to California in 2005 to continue my education to become a teacher. I ended up in the mountains of So. California in a community called Big Bear. In the summers of 2006 and 2007, I worked at a summer camp called Camp Whittle, run by the YMCA. I got the chance to meet fellow employees that came from all over the world! I met people from Australia, Hong Kong, Ukraine, Russia, UK, Columbia and even a guy from Inglewood, CA!It was when we were off the clock that we really had fun! We would go off into the woods and party!

It was when I left and continued my schooling that I had trouble finding work. I ended up deciding not to continue my education as I had taken Algebra 4 times and could not pass it. I just could not grasp the concept. So, I continued to collect unemployment while I still looked for work. I had started a TEFL course (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) and was hopeful in finding a place to teach in Europe. I ended up in Prague, Czech Republic in January 2009. Wrong time to go...not only was it bitterly cold, but the schools aren't hiring then. A friend of my Mom's financed the trip. I ended up coming home as my 3 month tourist visa had run out. I did find 2 private tutoring gigs, but they weren't enough to aquire a work visa. Moved back in with Mom, still not finding work. Went back to Portland, then onto Vegas.

It was during this time that I found a website www.cheaprvliving.com that the lightbulb went on...

The rest is history and I'll be working a small resort in Utah for the summer of 2011.